Early College High School

The Early College High School Initiative is designed to allow students to simultaneously earn a high school diploma and an Associate Degree in four years. The key to the success of this initiative is a strong partnership between the school districts and higher education institutions. In the State of Texas, El Paso Community College has partnered with Socorro ISD, Ysleta ISD, Canutillo ISD, El Paso ISD, Fabens ISD, Tornillo ISD, Ft. Hancock ISD, Clint ISD to provide eight early college high schools. We are currently serving more than 2,800 students through this exciting and innovative educational experience. 

For more information, please contact:

Tonie Badillo
Dean of Dual Credit and Early College High Schools
mbadill4@epcc.edu
(915) 831-6755

 MECHS

Joshua Villalobos

Campus Dean

(915) 831-7001

jvillal6@epcc.edu

Jason Long

Principal

(915) 937-1202

jlong02@sisd.net

Ramon Jimenez

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-7067

rjimen15@epcc.edu


Mission del Paso Early College High School


 VVECHS

Dr. Carlos Amaya

Campus Dean

(915) 831-2164

camaya3@epcc.edu

Paul Covey

Principal

(915) 434-1500

pcovey@yisd.net

Irene Gurany-Garcia

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-2048

igurayg@epcc.edu


Valle Verde Early College High School


 TMECHS

Rick Webb

Campus Dean

(915) 831-5051

ewebb1@epcc.edu

Mr. Robert Pancoast

Interim Principal

(915) 236-5000

rjpancoa@episd.org

Vanessa Bretado-Monroy

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-5807

vbretado@epcc.edu


Transmountain Early College High School


 NECHS

Dr. Lydia Tena

Campus Dean

(915) 831-8818

lpere121@epcc.edu

Tracy Speaker

Principal

(915) 877-1701

tspeaker@canutillo-isd.org

Lucia Luevano

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-8897

lluevan3@epcc.edu


Northwest Early College High School


 CVECHS

Joshua Villalobos

Campus Dean

(915) 831-7001

jvillal6@epcc.edu

Dr. Samuel Hogue

Principal

(915) 765-2642

shogue@fabensisd.net

Paula Chavez

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-7009

pchavez7@epcc.edu


Cotton Valley Early College High School


 Clint ISD EC Academy

Dr. Carlos Amaya

Campus Dean

(915) 831-2164

camaya3@epcc.edu

Edmond Martinez

Principal

(915) 926-8100

edmond.martinez@clint.net

Irene Gurany-Garcia

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-2048

iguranyg@epcc.edu 


Clint ISD Early College Academy


 BECHS

 Claude Mathis 

 Campus Dean 

 (915) 831-2857 

 cmathis1@epcc.edu 

 Laura Carrera 

 Principal 

 (915) 780-1100

 lxcarrer@episd.org 

 Celina Gomez 

 EPCC Counselor 

 (915) 831-2524 

 curanga2@epcc.edu 

Burges Early College High School


 ‭(Hidden)‬ EasyTabs

 Socorro Early College

Susana Rodarte

Campus Dean

(915) 831-2018

srodart7@epcc.edu

Andrew Halatyn

Principal

(915) 937-2040

ahalat@sisd.net

Dr. Celina Gomez

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-2524

curanga2@epcc.edu


Socorro Early College


 Rams Early College

Susana Rodarte

Campus Dean

(915) 831-2018

srodart7@epcc.edu

Brandon Rios

Director

(915) 937-2404

mrios11@sisd.net

Debbie Knapp

Counselor

(915) 831-2419

dknapp@epcc.edu


Montwood High School