Early College High School 
Skip navigation links
Early College High School
Educate Texas
TEA - Early College High School Initiative
Early College High School Initiative
Jobs for the Future
Texas Early College High School
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board ECHS Rules
VP of Instruction
VP of Student Services
Dual Credit Program
Distance Education
Library
Early College High School

 ‭(Hidden)‬ EasyTabs

 Program

The Early College High School Initiative is designed to allow students to simultaneously earn a high school diploma and an Associate Degree in four years. The key to the success of this initiative is a strong partnership between the school districts and higher education institutions. In the State of Texas, El Paso Community College has partnered with Socorro ISD, Ysleta ISD, Canutillo ISD, El Paso ISD, Fabens ISD, Tornillo ISD, Ft. Hancock ISD, Clint ISD to provide six early college high schools. We are currently serving more than 1,500 students through this exciting and innovative educational experience.


 Clint ISD EC Academy

Tonie Badillo

Campus Dean

(915) 831-2164

mbadill4@epcc.edu

David Medlin

Principal

(915) 926-8100

david.medlin@clint.net

Irene Gurany-Garcia

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-2048

iguranyg@epcc.edu 

 

Clint ISD Early College Academy


 CVECHS

Dr. Julie Penley

Campus Dean

(915) 831-7001

jpenley@epcc.edu

Dr. Samuel Hogue

Principal

(915) 765-2642

shogue@fabensisd.net

Rene Chavez

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-7009

rchavez3@epcc.edu


 

Cotton Valley Early College High School


 TMECHS

Rick Webb

Campus Dean

(915) 831-5051

ewebb1@epcc.edu

Dianne Jones

Principal

(915) 832-4270

dmjones1@episd.org

Vanessa Bretado-Monroy

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-5807

vbretado@epcc.edu


Transmountain Early College High School


 MECHS

Dr. Julie Penley

Campus Dean

(915) 831-7001

jpenley@epcc.edu

Jason Long

Principal

(915) 937-1202

jlong02@sisd.net

Rene Chavez

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-7009

rchavez3@epcc.edu


Mission del Paso Early College High School


 NECHS

Dr. Lydia Tena

Campus Dean

(915) 831-8818

lpere121@epcc.edu

Margarita Ramirez

Principal

(915) 877-1701

maramirez@canutillo-isd.org

Lucia Luevano

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-8897

lluevan3@epcc.edu


Northwest Early College High School


 VVECHS

Tonie Badillo

Campus Dean

(915) 831-2164

mbadill4@epcc.edu

Paul Covey

Principal

(915) 434-1500

pcovey@yisd.net

Irene Gurany-Garcia

EPCC Counselor

(915) 831-2048

igurayg@epcc.edu


Valle Verde Early College High School