President's Welcome

William Serrata, Ph.D. 

Welcome to the El Paso Community College District (EPCC).  As EPCC’s new president, I am excited and looking forward to getting to know the El Paso community and the population we serve. We hope you find our website accessible and helpful with all the information you are seeking. 

Read More


Find out more, visit:



The El Paso County Community College District is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) to award associate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about accreditation of El Paso County Community College District.  The Commission is only to be contacted if there is evidence that appears to support El Paso County Community College District’s significant non-compliance with a requirement or standard. 


Visit the SACS Website   

SACS Principles of Accreditation (PDF)

SACS Accreditation - June 24, 2014 (PDF)

Update on SACS Memorandum (PDF)

 EPCC Foundation

There is no better investment for your charitable donation than education. In 1966, EPCC began planning for the establishment of a non-profit Foundation to create greater financial security for the students of tomorrow. Today, the Foundation continues to seek endowment funds through the community for student scholarships.

Read More

 Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Agenda

Board of Trustees Policies


Mr. Art Fierro

Chair of the Board
District 6, Southeast

  Art Fierro

Mr. Brian Haggerty 

Vice Chair of the Board
District 2, Northeast

  Mr. Brian Haggerty

Ms. Selena N. Solis

Board Secretary

District 4,Central/South

  Ms. Selena N. Solis

Mr. John E. Uxer, Jr. 

District 1, Westside

  Mr. John E. Uxer, Jr.

Mrs. Bonnie Soria Najera

District 7, Lower Valley

  Bonnie Soria Najera

Ms. Belen Robles

District 3, Central

  Ms. Belen Robles

Dr. Carmen Olivas Graham

District 5, East

  Dr. Carmen Olivas Graham